april showers…me with gifts? | birthday month wishlist

As April approaches, I can’t help but get excited for a little double holiday on Earth Day…my birthday!  While birthdays aren’t quite what they used to be when I was a kid, I still look forward to an excuse to hang with my friends and family…and splurge on a little something for myself.  Even though most of the items I’ve been dreaming of are out of the normal gift price range…well, a girl can dream.  Without further ado, this years wishlist:

The best gift, always: a gathering of close friends and family.

This year, my dad is visiting me in New York City (he hasn’t been here since he was 9!) and I’m excited to enjoy a birthday brunch with him at ABC Kitchen to celebrate.

1 | Canon EOS Rebel T3i – $799 from Best Buy

2 | Gift Cards – J.Crew, ZARA, H&M and Starbucks, please.

3 | Vacation! I’d love to visit Venice, Italy…especially if I had #1 (hint, hint).

4 | Oster Beehive Blender from BB&B…smoothie time!

*

And, since I’ve been itching to do this for a long time, I’m treating myself this year – and taking an oil class!  Hopefully by the time I’m done, I’ll walk out with 2 paintings looking something like these (big goal, I know).  I just can’t wait to have another medium to create with – for gifts and my own home decor!

From here & here

One thought on “april showers…me with gifts? | birthday month wishlist

  1. um…that’s abc kitchen – bday kabocha squash tartine on me (i might eat the whole thing – so I’ll get you your own) + salted caramel sunday!!! yay for your bday weekend xxb

Leave a Reply

