snapshots | eurotrip highlights

Some of you may recall that I took a little trip abroad in June/July.  Despite that I used up every vacation day I have for the year (totally worth it), it already feels like a lifetime ago.  Funny how that works.

Since I’ve barely made a dent in the 5000 photos I took (not even exaggerating), I finally combed through and pulled some of my favorites to share with you all.  Alas, this doesn’t include some of the amazing little Tuscan towns we visited…not to mention Paris.  More to come.  Prost!

Cappuccinos for the ladies, beers for the men…good morning, Amsterdam.

Next up, an overnight train to Munich (with a side excursion to Neuschwanstein castle).

Then off to magical Prague, one of my favorites of the trip.

After catching Germany play Italy in the semi-final of the Eurocup back in Munich, we overnight trained again to Venice…I couldn’t put my camera down in the few hours we spent there.

Photos of Arezzo, Montepulciano and Firenze (Florence) to come…but for now, let’s get a quick preview of Roma…

…before ending with deep relaxation in the Cinque Terre.

x

2 thoughts on “snapshots | eurotrip highlights

  1. Pingback: weekend | words & whims « cityclectic design

Leave a Reply

