transitions | life & seasons

This past weekend I escaped to Southampton to visit one of my closest gals.  There’s nothing like a few days of wine tasting, dancing to live music, feeling the sand beneath your feet and catching up with an old friend to refresh the brain.  I said my goodbye to Summer and I’m ready to embrace Fall (my favorite season) with cozy, sweater-clad arms.  It’s time to start appreciating what I have and working harder for what I want – whether it’s making time for an art project I thought of years ago or getting rid of my snooze button habit.  Here’s some inspiration, as always.

Get organized –  love the feel of Claudia Benvenuto’s Bungalow Office

Start playing the piano again

Find the perfect Fall booties!  Love these by Emersen Fry.

Meet friends for coffee (Starbucks’ Pumpkin Spice Latte is officially back!)

Make time to sketch and paint

Take advantage of the city

Try new recipes!

Make new outfits out of clothes I already own like this…

and this…

and this.

Wish and pray – but don’t expect.

x

1 | 2 | 3 | 4,6,7,8,10,12 | 5 | 9 | 11 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17

2 thoughts on “transitions | life & seasons

Leave a Reply

