nyc | fort greene & brooklyn flea

A few Saturdays ago I finally made it over to Fort Greene for the Brooklyn Flea market with two girlfriends.   We had such a fun, relaxed afternoon of exploring and browsing.  I love the atmosphere of an outdoor market and have no problem spending hours perusing for that one unique piece to add to my home or wardrobe.  I highly recommend going – even just to check out some of the cozy, hipster cafes, bars and shops the area has to offer.

Not Ray’s Pizza.

Bright door.

There I am!  It felt like the time for a little photoshoot.

Meet Fallon.

“Where’s Oscar?!”   Love this, reminds me of my Dad’s favorite movie (and one of mine, too).

Wanted one of the many huge mirrors for sale…too bad I couldn’t carry it on the subway.

Cute.

Love the sun setting on these blocks…sigh.

Photos taken by yours truly (exception – the two of me…I’m not THAT good – credit to Fallon Klug of fallon.b.photography, hint: she’s the pretty girl chatting on the phone above).

x

One thought on “nyc | fort greene & brooklyn flea

Leave a Reply

