weekend | words & whims

Lately I’ve been diving into quite a few projects that I’ve been putting off (for like, years).  The blank wall over my sofa has been staring me down for too long, so my project this weekend is to make a big piece of art.

  As always, I’ve been collecting inspiration (good quotes count too, right?).  The Big Challenge: Make something abstract!  Being the perfectionist that I am, I tend to end up with very purposeful and realistic creations.  I especially love the abstract paintings created with shapes from a real scene…perhaps I’ll base it off a favorite photo from my Europe trip.  I’m going to try NOT to plan it all out for once.  Wish me luck!

Also, if you haven’t discovered it yet, Art.sy went public this week.  Awesome.

And, a song for the weekend.

Happy Friday!

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12- me | 13

3 thoughts on “weekend | words & whims

  1. Pingback: tuesday tips | things to love right now « cityclectic design

Leave a Reply

