fashion friday | women’s retreat

Hello readers!  If you haven’t noticed (or you follow me on Reader/Feedly), Cityclectic got a bit of a makeover.  It felt like time to lighten things up.  What do you think of the design?  I’d love your comments below!

In the spirit of fresh thinking, I’ve decided to make some random feature posts a bit more regular.  That said, here’s your first FASHION FRIDAY!

Why fashion on Friday, do you ask?

Reason #1:  If your weekends are booked up months ahead of time like mine (and somehow your week nights fill up, too), then you gotta plan ahead.  (In this case, planning ahead means knowing what you’re wearing before you wake up on Saturday morning.)  So, I’ll be posting a weekend-inspired outfit for whatever I have on my calender.  Hopefully, this feature will end up being a nice little collection of ensembles/packing lists to reference when you have similar events of your own.

Reason #2: I’m a little bit addicted to Polyvore.  Phew!  Glad I got that off my chest.

Reason #3: Well, fashion and Friday both start with F.  (That counts, right?)

OK, back to the feature.  I’m going on a women’s retreat this weekend!  I’ve been looking forward to this little woodsy escape from the city for weeks.  Here’s what’s in my bag.

women's weekend retreat
What would you wear on a women’s retreat?
x,
W
Leave a Reply

