fashion friday | new sunnies & southampton

Happy Fashion Friday!

This weekend S and I are off to Southampton to visit one of my best friends and get some r&r.  Of course, I’ve packed my favorite summer duds…and…MY NEW SUNNIES!

sunnies in southampton

S’s mom, we’ll call her Mrs. T, runs the most adorable shop outside of Detroit near their West Bloomfield home.  If you’re one of my Michigan readers, go visit her and be enamored with all the fun things she sells – her taste is exquisite.  While there are a range of gifts and fun things to buy, the focus of her store (and the others she owns with Mr. T) is Specs – give them a look!

It was so nice to squeeze in some time with them after my grandpa’s 90th birthday celebration.  We had a lovely dinner (scallops and rice balls – yum) at It’s a Matter of Taste before I had the pleasure of being styled by Mrs. T with pair after pair of sunglasses in her shop.  What fun to play around!  Both S and Mr. T looked awesome in the new “James Bond” aviators by Tom Ford.  Classic, indecisive me, liked just about everything.  In the end, I walked out with a truly generous gift of these gorgeous Dior shades.

I don’t quite know how clearly I stuttered my thanks, so I decided to make some art and show it that way (plus, Dior is always inspiration for creativity).  And wa-la!  We have “sunnies”, a new watercolor, available for purchase in prints, pillows and totes in the art shop!  The glasses depicted (from top to bottom) are Dior, Ray-Ban, and Prada.

Mrs. T, if you’re reading this, the original watercolor is on it’s way to you.  Thank you again and I can’t wait for our next visit!

sunnies_cityclecticdesign

sunnies watercolor_cityclecticdesign

x,

W

One thought on “fashion friday | new sunnies & southampton

  1. All I want for Christmas is my two front teeth…

    …and by christmas I mean birthday, and by front teeth, I mean a “Fallon loves coffee” tote and the “Sunnies” sweatshirt.

    SO PROUD OF YOU!!

Leave a Reply

