coffee break | tunes, words and recipes for july

Hello, July!

Do you have a few days off for Independence Day?  I do, and man, am I looking forward to the long weekend.  Until then, here are some fun things to read/stare at/listen to/browse to get you through the next few days.

To me, there’s no such thing as too much good music.  This morning, I’m entranced by the emerging UK singer/songwriter Gabrielle Aplin.  She has amazing style, and her songs really hit Home.  Don’t miss The Power of Love.

gabrielle_top shop

Traveler of the Year.

Super cool beach paintings.

A pretty great guy.

Meow.

transformed space.

Love this little poem.

S and I made these on Saturday – YUM.

Some 4th of July recipes.

And I think I’ll make these for our rooftop gathering:

White Skies_SW

Image by Stanley Wong on our office rooftop last year.  In three years of living in NYC, I have yet to experience the fireworks live.  Can’t wait!

What are you doing for the 4th?

x,

W

One thought on “coffee break | tunes, words and recipes for july

Leave a Reply

