goodbye east coast | hello west coast!

Welp, it happened. S and I made the move to San Francisco. After much debate and many teary goodbyes to friends, coworkers, beloved cafes, and the Chrysler building (my favorite New York landmark in case you haven’t heard my endless obsessive enthusiasm for it yet), we packed our bags and road-tripped across the states to sunny California. We are so excited to find out what’s in store for us here!

One of the first things that struck me is the abundance of flowers here. They’re EVERYWHERE. In front of the even humblest homes you’ll find a gorgeous overgrown bush of flowers tumbling all over itself. I can hardly contain myself every time I walk by one (which means I’m stopping to smell the <insert gorgeous flower here> every two feet). Thankfully, S is a patient walking buddy (most of the time ;), and he lets me ooh and aah.

Here, a few snapshots I’ve grabbed along the way. Aren’t they heavenly?

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Until next time!

ox,

wt2

2 thoughts on “goodbye east coast | hello west coast!

  1. The amazing variety of blooming things on the west coast is quite a thing to behold. I live in Washington state and there is usually something spectacular blooming year round. Thanks for the floral tour of your new home!

  2. Yes, Whitney, the flowers of CA were my favorite also! Always something new blooming! Enjoy something new everyday! GMox

Leave a Reply

